Things you need to know about Telegram Messenger. You can write to people, who are in your phone contacts and have Telegram. You can also write to whoever sends you a message and to people with whom you are in the same group, even if you don’t know their numbers.
How do I know, who in my contacts has Telegram? Your contacts, who have Telegram, are shown at the top of your Contacts. They also have pictures.
How do I invite my friends? iPhone: The basic invitations are simple SMS messages. They will be charged as standard outgoing SMS by your carrier (unless sent via iMessage). Naturally, you have other options to bring your friends here. Try sending them a download link via any other messaging service: email, Facebook, WhatsApp, an actual telegram — you name it. The link: http:/telegram.org/dl/
Can I hide my ‘last seen’ time or ‘online’ status? If you block somebody, they will not be able to see your online and last seen status. This may not happen immediately, but after a short while the blocked person will only see that you are ‘offline’ or ‘invisible’, depending on the app they use. Blocking also hides all your profile pictures from the blocked person. Your ‘typing’ status will appear as usually. We don‘t have a fully ’invisible’ mode at the moment, but we may add it in the future.
What do the green checks mean? One check — message delivered to the Telegram cloud and your friend has been notified, if he allows notifications. Two checks — message read (your friend opened Telegram and opened the conversation with the message). We don‘t have a ’delivered to device’ status for messages, because Telegram can run on as many devices as you want. So which particular one would that check mean?
How do I create a group? iPhone: Start a new message (tap the icon in the top-right corner in Chats). Then ‘New Group’. Android: Tap the … icon in the top-right corner. Then ‘New Group’.